只需一步,快速开始

搜索
热搜: 活动 交友 discuz
查看: 1078|回复: 11

When economists lose the plot entirely and show their colours

[复制链接]
发表于 2017-9-4 10:46:26 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
Summary:
When I started studying economics at University, I had a lecturer in microeconomics who, thankfully, was an antagonist of the mainstream micro mantra about perfect markets and their capacity to deliver optimal, efficient outcomes for all. She is no longer with us but her early teachings have stayed with me (thanks Kaye!). She used to say that the market was like a voting system where the votes were cast in dollars. The rich have more votes and can sway the outcome in their favour. At the extreme, they can deprive the poor of the essentials of life, yet mainstream economists, who recite the mantra in those textbooks, would claim that outcome was optimal and efficient because supply and demand interacted to determine a ‘market-clearing’ price. For those who resisted the socio-pathological

楼主| 发表于 2017-9-4 10:46:43 | 显示全部楼层